The Wes Paul Band

The Wes Paul Band

BandCountryCover Band

The Wes Paul Band are a 50s/60s group playing rock n roll, rockabilly, country and rhythm & blues. They perform classic hits by Elvis, Chuck Berry, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Rolling Stones, Hank Williams and many more. They have a repetoire of over 100 numbers and can cater for any audience.


The band is fronted by beautiful young vocalist Rebecca Paul and the charismatic Wes Paul who pride themsleves on whipping up a great party atmosphere, getting everybody dancing and singing along to well-loved classics.

They have a wealth of performing experience, touring the US and recording in Memphis. They are evermore popular on the UK scene gathering glowing testimonials wherever they play. Performing hits by The Beatles and The Rolling Stones, Jerry Lee Lewis and Gene Vincent, Muddy Waters and Elvis Presley, they appeal to audiences across the board, old or young. The band has over 100 songs and 4 different sets to cater for different kinds of audiences.

The Wes Paul Band are guaranteed to get people up and dancing, activey encourage audience participation and will liven up any party, event or celebration.

The band all met at the Cavern Club in Liverpool where Wes Paul was the compere and organiser of the weekly band showcase - Sounds of the Sixties Cavern Showcase. Paul Galvin was the lead guitarist with one of the regular groups (Nashville) and Rebecca Paul came from a background of running shows in Manchester and became involved in helping to promote the nights. It wasn't long before he asked Paul and Rebecca to join the line up of his new group.

Having spent 2 years as the house band at the Cavern Club the band moved to West Yorkshire to further their career and concentrate on getting paid work.They cut their teeth in the pubs and clubs around Yorkshire/Lancashire and in May 2010 their hard work was paid off with a successful 4 state tour of the United States, where they also recorded their first album at the legendary Sun Studio in Memphis.

The band have been invited back to America next year to perform at the Hank Williams Birthday Celebration in Montgomery, Alabama and the Rockabilly Festival at the International Rockabilly Hall Of Fame in Jackson, Tennessee.


The band recently released a single online "Jackson" which is available on iTunes, Amazon and other digital distributors. Their album "Manchester to Memphis" is on general release from November 11th 2010 and features the 12 tracks the band recorded at Sun Studio in May 2010.

Set List

1. That’s All Right Mama A
2. C’Mon Everybody E
3. Baby Please Don’t Go E
4. Hoochie Coochie Man A
5. Walking The Dog A
6. Folsom Prison Blues E
7. Stripes E
8. Carol Bb
9. Bye Bye Johnny Bb
10. Hog For You Baby A
11. Hippy Hippy Shake E
12. Be Bop A Lula E
13. Johnny B Goode A
14. Around and Around A
15. Matchbox/Gone Gone Gone A
16. These Boots Were Made For Walking E
17. The Polka A
18. Good Rockin Tonight E
19. Mystery Train E
20. Heartbreak Hotel E
21. Route 66 A
22. Blue Suede Shoes A
23. FBI A
24. Apache Am
25. Shaking All Over Em
26. All Shook Up A
27. Jackson D
28. Lawdy Miss Clawdy A
29. Baby Let’s Play House E
30. Money Honey E
31. I’m Left You’re Right She’s Gone E
32. My Baby Left Me E
33. Slow Down C
34. I Saw Her Standing There E
35. Roll Over Beethoven D
36. Twenty Flight Rock A
37. Da Doo Ron Ron D
38. Maybelline A
39. Hound Dog C
40. Blue Moon Of Kentucky E
41. Whole Lotta Shakin/Slippin & Slidin A
42. Promised Land A
43. Ro