What We Know
Gig Seeker Pro

What We Know

Band Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



Rock guitarist turned classical guitarist turned rock guitarist, Gaelan Bellamy combines impressive technical training with pure cut-loose rock and roll. Gaelan is pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree in Music Composition.

Jason Nolen (vocals) adds theatrical charisma to a variety of vocal techniques, ranging from piercing melody lines to gut-wrenching screams. When he’s not kayaking to the sea or polar-bearing in the Pacific, he’s the frontman.

Labeled “the mad scientist on stage”, Jon Dexter (cello/keyboards) seamlessly fuses a two-hundred-year-old instrument into What We Know’s progressive rock style. When the cello’s in the case, his colorful keyboard effects carry the listener to far off places.

Chris Hynes (drums) is a self-taught, self-inspired musician. His virtuosic speed and rhythmic complexity energize the music, providing the core of What We Know’s polyrhythmic style.

Sam Marshall (bass) plays melodic, through-composed bass lines, and backs it up with nothing less than an audience-captivating performance. He has dabbled in many musical styles, including jazz, classical, metal and progressive rock.