Gig Seeker Pro


Córdoba, Córdoba, Argentina | SELF

Córdoba, Córdoba, Argentina | SELF
Band Rock Adult Contemporary


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs



This band has no press


Album: "Essential Innocence" (2010)

1. Essential Innocence
2. Always Trying One More Time **
3. Call Me A Little Bit Insane
4. It's A Wild Ride *
5. What If
6. Burning My Eyes
7. My Mysterious Face
8. It's Still There
9. Won't You Stay Tonight?
10. Words Don't Say
11. Walk Away From Him
12. Chosen Dream

* Music video on MTV Latin America since June 2011

** number 1 position for 3 consecutive weeks on local radio (Sucesos 104.7 FM)



Ximétria is an emerging rock band from Córdoba, Argentina, formed by childhood friends Alejandro Koretzky (lead vocals / lyrics / production), Diego Freiberg (guitar, backing vocals) and Marcelo Ciallella (keywords, backing guitars). The band counts on talented local musicians for drums, bass and cello. Having left the days as a cover band until 2007, and after a period of time in which the band reorganized and defined future goals, Ximétria was re-launched at the end of 2010 with the release of its first studio album in English, “Essential Innocence”.

This first 12-song album features a solid rock style focused on melody and contrast. Songs like "Essential Innocence", “It's A Wild Ride", "Always Trying One More Time" and "Call Me A Little Bit Insane” reflect the band's versatility to utilize elements that range from the acoustic, to a big guitars, rock-driven sound, combining power chords with acoustic passages.

The contagious riffs and inspirational message did not take long in getting the attention of the local media as well as of some international music industry people. Since early 2011, the band enjoys significant radio airplay, including a number one position for three consecutive weeks with its song “Always Trying One More Time”.

The release of the first music video put the band one step higher; on June 2011 “It’s A Wild Ride” makes its debut on MTV Latin America, exposing the band beyond the local scene. “Beautiful song..” were the words of legendary music industry professional John Braheny (Los Angeles). On that same month, the song “Walk Away From Him” is forwarded as selected material to a well-known agency in Los Angeles for licensing purposes.

In early August, Ximétria enters the YouBloom Music Awards International song contest. “It’s A Wild Ride” is selected by the judges to go through annual semifinals (November 2011). Among the 6 songs selected for Q2 section, Conor McNicholas (UK music Journalist and ex NME magazine editor) says “..this is the one song that I found myself actually humming after the track stopped playing..”.

In September, Australian-based site WhoTune.com selects Ximétria as a featured artist. 5000 download cards will be distributed at the CMJ New Music Marathon in October in New York, including Ximétria’s music along with 29 other artists worldwide.