Xpress Quartet

Xpress Quartet

 Tallinn, Harjumaa, EST

Welcome to a fascinating sound journey - Xpress Quartet will take you anywhere you can imagine...


XPRESS QUARTET has linked together four talented and charismatic musicians from the Estonian music scene. Their music originates from jazz and fusion while at the same time exploring new sonic territories far beyond these genres. Among the band’s main musical influences are Weather Report, Herbie Hancock, Bugge Wesseltoft and Esbjörn Svensson Trio.
XPRESS QUARTET’s great synergy, tight grooves and storytelling compositions will instantly grab your attention - “DON’T WAKE UP THE VOLCANO” – the band’s debut album released in November 2010 will convince you that there is really a little lava-bursting volcano somewhere in their music.
“DON’T WAKE UP THE VOLCANO” will take you through an intriguing trip from funky 70’s to modern neo soul – on the album’s last track “Hello-Goodbye” XPRESS QUARTET features the amazing young Estonian singer Laura Põldvere. Passions, emotions, questions and answers – it is all here! So listen and have fun – this stuff will keep you guessing all the way through!


Don't Wake Up The Volcano - album released Nov 25th 2010