Young Astronaut
Gig Seeker Pro

Young Astronaut


Band Alternative Rock


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Fawn (2011)
-Broken Teeth
-Hey Little Ghost (national radio play on BBC and Amazing Radio)
-The Cloud Collector
-The Artist and The Villain
-Sugar Is Sweeter Than Gold
-Death In The Foothills



Young Astronaut was formed in 2007 in the suburbs of the New Forest by brothers Chris and Pete Boakes. For the next four years they remained a duo and wrote a collection of ten songs, forming the basis of a ten-track LP, entitled 'Fawn'. Recorded in a converted ranch, the result is an emotionally charged debut, blending influences from English night folk to post-grunge with a maturity and finesse that falls somewhere between Ben Howard, Frank Turner and a young Radiohead. The full album is available for free from their website: With the addition of drummer Niko Battistini and bassist Paul Meeson they continue to play throughout the UK and are currently in the process of writing a second album.