2009 Holy Hip Hop Artist Showcase and Music Awards

Posted by:  Holy Hip Hop Artist Showcase and Music Awards


This gig is not currently accepting applications. We think you might like these similar gigs.


The Fellowship of Holy Hip Hop will host the 9th Annual Holy Hip Hop Artist Showcase and Music Awards during Holy Hip Hop Week, January 16-17, 2009, at Earthlink Live Arena in downtown Atlanta, GA (EarthlinkLive.Com).

PLEASE NOTE: Only the Holy Hip Hop primary genre will be accepted for consideration. No other genres will be considered. Please be sure that you have selected the primary genre: "Holy Hip Hop," within your EPK. Also, please be certain that your Sonicbids EPK contains the following 3 things:

  • Ministerial Statement
  • Complete Bio
  • Mp3 files

These requirements are essential to the submission process, and Sonicbids EPKs that do not meet these prerequisites, along with appropriate genre classification, will not be reviewed by the Committee. Note: a video clip of performance may also be required, if selected (more details to be provided at a later date).

The new Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Marietta will be the host hotel for the 2009 Holy Hip Hop Summit, Ministerial/DJ Classes, and Press Rooms. The 2009 Holy Hip Hop Artist Showcase and Music Awards (Jan.16th & 17th)) will be MC’d by eDDie Velez “Da Preachin Puerto Rican” and Erica Cumbo. Go Ye Djs are the exclusive DJs for Holy Hip Hop Artist Showcase and Music Awards.

For room reservation discounts, mention key words 'Holy Hip Hop'. Tickets will go on sale September 15, 2008, via TicketMaster; key words 'Holy Hip Hop'.

2009 Holy Hip Hop Music Awards Honorees:
LG Wise*Young Prayzr*IROCC*S.O.M.*D-M.A.U.B.*Gospel Gangstaz*The Great Commission* Danny "D-Boy" Rodriguez (posthumous)*Legacy *XROSS*Dice Gamble*Christafari.

Ambassador Award: Kurtis Blow Walker and Josh Niemyjski

The following are the Holy Hip Hop Music Awards Honorees from 2001-2008: JahWord, Prime Minister, Scribe, Easop, Cross Movement, Pettidee, T-Bone, Chejah, Mark J, D-Hunter, Nolly Williams, BB-Jay, Jaz, Knowdaverbs, Nuwine, Amani, Corey Red, Elle Roc, Urban D, G.R.I.T.S., Precise, Tragedy, Son of Jesse, Godsunz, Lil Raskull, Obadiah-1, Bishop Eddie Long, Tre-9, Lady Kross, Tunnel Rats, Street Sweeperz, G.O.G.'z, Sup The Chemist, Lisa McClendon, Ricardo Flo, Frankie Cutlass, Ambassador, Knowdaverbs, Set-Free, Breeve Eazy, KJ52, Ty Scott, The Priesthood, Mr. Del, HanSoul & Tribe of Judah, I.D.O.L. Kings, STIKK, Carriers of the Cross, Kingsta, Ricky B. & 4Given, Shekinah, Christopher Martin, Sean Slaughter, Todd Bangz, Enock, New Breed, Fros-T, Lil Short/e, DJ Lace, Dynamic Twins, Lee Jerkins, Fiti Futuristic, Canton Jones, J.Silas, Bert Bocachica, Phanatik, L.A. Symphony, Minister Zion, Ritchie Righteous, DJ Maj, Shai Linne, Light, TooBiz, Mars Ill, John The Baptist, Ason, Rawsrvnt, Curtis Jermany, Emc, God's Army, Japhia Life, Tony Stone, Shei Atkins, Bobby Bishop, Lecrae, Knine, J.Kwest, Dynamite X, Kennie Randall, MVP, Floyd Cray, Ephrem Smith, Kay Bizzy, DJ Rapzilla, Da Truth, Tha GIM, Rev.Rap, K-Drama, Mike Mike, Da Minista, Flame, Braille, Sean Blu, 116 Clique, Stephen Wiley & Vic Padilla.