International Songwriting Competition 2013

Posted by:  International Songwriting Competition


This gig is not currently accepting applications. We think you might like these similar gigs.



ISC is the premier international songwriting competition in the world, offering more categories, the largest cash Grand Prize ($25,000 US), more international winners, and the most prestigious judges (see below) of any songwriting competition. Renowned for its high caliber of winners and judges, ISC offers you the chance to join previous Grand Prize Winners & Sonicbids members Kasey Chambers and Kimbra (and many more) in having your music heard by some of the most high-profile and influential figures in the music industry, from iconic recording artists to record label presidents. Sixty-eight winners will be selected.

Enter now for your chance to reach ISC's 2013 Judges Panel

Recording Artists: Tom Waits, Bernie Taupin, Duran Duran, Josh Turner, Dido, Selena Gomez, Garbage, Bruce Hornsby, Imagine Dragons, Keane, Florida Georgia Line, Jon Secada, Mark Foster (Foster The People), McCoy Tyner, Boney James, Gerald Casale (Devo), Michael W. Smith, Alejandro Sanz, Jeremy Camp, John Mayall, Craig Morgan, James Cotton, Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show), Matt Thiessen (Relient K), Black Francis (The Pixies), Jason Isbell, Anoushka Shankar, Robert Smith (The Cure), Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.), Toots Hibbert (Toots & The Maytals), Brian Setzer, Avicii, Chayanne, Bombino, Jimmy Needham, and more to be announced...

Industry Executives: Monte Lipman (President, Universal Republic Records), Dan McCarroll (President, Capitol/Virgin Label Group), Alison Donald (Co-President, Columbia Records UK), Donald (Ed Vetri (President, Wind-Up Records), Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records), Angel Carrasco (Sr. VP A&R, Latin America, Sony/BMG), Richard Stumpf (President, Imagem Music US), Albert Schilcher (VP Music & Music Mktg, MTV International), Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment), Lori Teig (VP of Talent, VEVO), Anastasia Brown (Music Supervisor, FORMAT), Steve Lillywhite (Producer), Dan Storper (President, Putamayo World Music Records and Putumayo Kids), Kim Buie (Head of A&R, Thirty Tigers), Douglas C. Cohn (Sr. VP, Music Marketing & Talent, Nickelodeon), Jamie Masada (Owner, Laugh Factory), Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO, Music For Little People), and more to be announced...

ISC categories include: AAA (Adult Album Alternative), Adult Contemporary (AC), Americana, Blues, Children's Music, Comedy/Novelty, Country, Dance/Electronica, Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Gospel/Christian, Instrumental, Jazz, Latin Music, Lyrics Only, Music Video, Performance*, Pop/Top 40, R&B/Hip-Hop, Rock, Teen**, Unsigned Only*** and World Music.

Please note: You may submit as many songs as desired in each category or enter the same song in more than one category.

*This category is based not only on songwriting but also the overall performance and delivery of the song. All genres of music are accepted in this category.

**All songwriters entering the Teen category must be 18 yrs. old or younger by December 31, 2013. All genres of music are accepted in this category. Entering this category does not exclude you from entering other categories as well.

***Any song entered into the Unsigned Only category must also be entered into at least one other category. Entrants in this category cannot be signed to major label record company or have distribution through a major label or its affiliates.