MPress Records presents New Arrivals: Volume 5 Compilation CD

Posted by:  MPress Records

 Booking 3 Sonicbids bands

This gig is not currently accepting applications. We think you might like these similar gigs.


**The submission date has been extended to August 20th, 2013!

MPress Records is an internationally distributed record label based in New York City. Production is beginning on Volume 5 in their "New Arrivals" rising artist compilation CD series, 100% of proceeds from which will benefit various Hurricane Sandy Relief organizations. Prior volumes in the series have benefited the following charities: Habitat For Humanity (Vol. 1), World Hunger Year (Vol. 2), National Eating Disorders Association (Vol. 3), and National Network for Youth (Vol 4). New Arrivals: Vol. 5 will benefit the following Hurricane Sandy Relief organizations: The Red Hook Initiative (Brooklyn), Project Hospitality Staten Island Hurricane Relief Fund (Staten Island) and Graybeards (The Rockaways).

"New Arrivals" is a compilation project aimed at increasing exposure for exceptional self-released material. As such, artists will receive free marketing to MPress contacts i.e. radio, press and internet, as well as cross-promotion at live events presented by MPress Records, including various label-presented showcases throughout 2013-2014, such as CMJ and International Folk Alliance Conference. Wider plans include servicing the compilation to press and radio (college/AAA formats).

At least 3 of the slots on the CD are reserved for Sonicbids artists. AAA, Singer-Songwriter, Americana, Folk-Rock, Alternative, Rock and Pop submissions are highly encouraged, but all styles of music are welcome and will be considered. The selected artists will be provided with 10 copies of the album.

MPress Records, whose roster includes 4-time Independent Music Award Winner Rachael Sage, GRAMMY® Nominee Seth Glier, and Boston Music Award Winner Melissa Ferrick, has also produced numerous showcases highlighting DIY musicians (i.e. "MPressFests" such as "MPressFest SXSW" and "MPressFest CMJ"). Artists accepted for this project may be invited to perform at local "CD release" events throughout the year, which are aimed at promoting the compilation and gaining greater exposure for said artists. Vol. 5 will also include one Bonus Track by a more established independent artist; previous Bonus Tracks have included Jill Sobule, Melissa Ferrick, Lucy Woodward, and Glen Phillips.

In addition, the selected artists will receive an array of discounts for products and promotional services from our select sponsors, which include:

- A to Z Media

- Blurt Magazine

- The Direct Current

- Musician's Atlas

- M Music & Musicians

- Powderfinger Promotions

Terms And Conditions

You must own the rights to the music you are submitting.

If selected, we will need digital master version of the song. MP3's will not be accepted. If you have already released your CD and formally "mastered" it, we will want that best-quality final version of your track, which we can lift from your complete album or mastered single. If you have not previously mastered it, no worries; a digital copy burned to CD will suffice.

We strongly recommend that you do not submit a "demo" of a song. A "demo" will not be used on the final compilation.