T.I.M. Volume II Compilation

Posted by:  Texas Independent Musicians


This gig is not currently accepting applications. We think you might like these similar gigs.


Texas Independent Musicians (T.I.M.) is currently seeking artists for their second compilation. The album will include various members of T.I.M. as well as other related bands, and interested Sonicbids members who are not already affiliated with T.I.M. There will be 1,000 copies pressed for this release tentatively slated for the end of February 2008. Each selected Sonicbids artist will receive 10 copies of the CD. The compilation will be distributed by artists, T.I.M. and their partners (Deep Eddy Records, Stolen Kisses Music). T.I.M and partners will be distributing the album at Austin area music events.

T.I.M. will not take any rights to submitted songs. The selected songs will be featured on the compilation as well as for download on the T.I.M. website. Artists retain all rights to their productions.

There will be a maximum of 15 artists and/or about 60 minutes of music. There are two slots reserved for Sonicbids artists at no extra charge. Other slots will be made available to those wishing to purchase 50 copies of the compliation. Submitted tracks should be a maximum length of 5 minutes.

Submissions are open to all genres, although they reserve the right to not accept submissions based upon either content or quality. For a better idea of what they are looking for, check out Volume I on the T.I.M. website. In no case will they edit or censor any material that is accepted; aside from being mastered, nothing will be done to any material to change the original.

Artists currently slated to appear on the compliation are:

• Sunspot

• The Nematoads

• Mister Neutron

• Playin' Syx

• The Oranglers

• 3 Kisses

• Eden Burning

• Melissa On The Rocks

• Saturday Night Shockers

Texas Independent Musicians is a group in the Austin area that seeks to promote the music of its member bands as well as other independent musicians located worldwide.